Blog Lucky 7 Challenge

I have been passed my Lucky 7 by the fabulous Julie-Ann Corrigan, a lovely writer friend and client, I met at Hay and who was later published by Bridge House and I have had the pleasure of critiquing her work.

Lucky 7 is just a bit of ‘blog fun’ for authors.  Like Julie-Ann, this is my first time to be tagged, so I hope I am going to get it all correct.

The instructions are:

  • Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript
  • Go to line 7
  • Post on your blog the next 7 lines, or sentences, as they are – no cheating
  • Tag 7 other authors to do the same

Here is the seven line extract from page 7 of my novel While No One Was Watching

As I sat there watching the other kids and the cars pulling over droppin’ ‘em off, I wished Tyler would look at me that way again. I guess somewhere along the road you stop being their hero. Maybe when they figure out who you really are.

“Well? You wanna get out?”

“Her name’s Julie,” he said. And before I could speak he added, “She’s not my girlfriend.”  One second, two second and he added: “Yet.” It’s one little word at the end of a sentence but it’s theword.

It’s another hobby of mine; looking for those little words that change the meaning of everything. When you start looking they’re everywhere, like last week when the classroom shooter Henry Hunt said, “It wasn’t me; I’m not the one that shot them … all.”

On to the Next Seven

So the final task is to pass this Lucky Seven on to seven authors (and, again like Julie-Ann, I hope this is not the point at which I lose friends and followers!) :

  1. Gill James @GillJames
  2. Mandy James @akjames61
  3. Catherine Green @SpookyMrsGreen
  4. Trevor Belshaw @tbelshaw
  5. Sarah England @SarahEngland16
  6. Rebecca Berto @rebeccaberto
  7. Gail Aldwin @gailaldwin

I will now spread the lucky news … I did check you all have Blogs and from what I can see none of you have already done this, so if you have sorry, don’t worry about doing it again!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Lucky 7 Challenge

2 responses to “Blog Lucky 7 Challenge

  1. Ooh I like it! I will now go and post my latest excerpt, brand new and unseen…

  2. Pingback: Blog Lucky 7 Challenge – A Redcliffe Novel | Spookymrsgreen's Blog

Leave a comment