Meet the Winners

Hey look at this!

curtisbaussebooks

winners

I just have time to slip in a post or two before Smith takes over the blog for a month of A to Z. So although he’ll be writing about the 2016 Book a Break anthology, I hope he won’t object if I mention the prizewinners of this year’s competition.

The first prize went to Sherry Morris for her story Green Tights, with Ingrid Jendrzejewski, this year’s judge, commenting: From the first time I read ‘Green Tights’, I couldn’t get this story out of my head. The author threw me head-first into an unusual situation with the very first sentence, and then pulled me in with the pitch-perfect voice of the narrator. The ending is satisfying and complete, yet there are some mysteries left for the reader to mull over well after the story has finished.

Well, you won’t be able to read it till this…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

