Bottled Magic

Christmas is the time of year when my sense of expectation is higher than any other. No, I don’t mean about my presents; I don’t mind what I get which is never anything big or fancy because I don’t need anything like that. I get more excited abut choosing the right thing for loved ones. But not even that; it’s that sense of what will come. It’s that sense of magic and hope and expectation in the air and I think that’s why Christmas Eve is my favourite day of the year.

That feeling of things to look forward to; of hope and love and excitement is how we ought to live every day. And in some ways we do because I always have work out there and writing to do and lots of dreams! And it’s not just the big things but the smaller ones too; looking forward.

So my message for today and for every day is this: always have things to look forward to; even if it’s that slice of cake your promised yourself … always have a little of Christmas Eve inside every day.

That is all 🙂 Happy Wednesday ❤

excited

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

