Happiness is what you do

I want to say a huge thanks for all the lovely comments about my post last week; I never planned to do that. My outpouring of raw emotion… but it was all from the heart

❤ ❤ ❤

In the mornings when I sit down to blog I often have no idea what I will post about; it depends what shows up and that morning it was that. I meant every word. So I appreciate the retweets, Facebook shares and the lovely comments. The day had its sadness but was a reminder that we really must appreciate those around us.

❤ ❤ ❤

On Thursday I was sat having lunch with Mal and I was talking about the blog and a special letter I’d written to him about what he means to me. I got a little emotional thinking about that and about Lee when I thought about the song ‘Always’ by Bon Jovi.  Lee loved it and I know he knew every word. Mal  loves the song too. Why I thought about it at that moment I don’t know, I guess I was being nostalgic. Two minutes later when I said something pertinent to Mal and he said ‘Lee was a big part of you and you will always love him’ that song came on. You could not have timed it better. It was something about the words: ‘I wish I was him, I wish the words were mine to say to you till the end of time’ that made us look at one another; as if Lee was wanting to say that to us. Not in a bad way, because I know he will be happy, but just because.

You could say that this is just a coincidence and maybe it is… but isn’t it better to see it as something that means something; and then to feel that love, to hold that moment. I think so.

❤ ❤ ❤

On Friday I had a lovely day between working and time with my friend; one of my oldest (not literally!) friends and we just had time to talk and think about life.

❤ ❤ ❤

On Saturday I was in Mal’s  yoga class and right there next to me floated a little white feather. Sure you can say it drifted in on someone’s shoes or through an open window, but I prefer to think that for that class Lee was there.

❤ ❤ ❤

Sunday was a lovely day after working we went to see Simply Gershwin at a local theatre as one of Mal’s lovely clients who teaches dance and is a great dancer was in it and he managed to get us two complimentary tickets. I so love the music of George Gershwin, has to be one of my all time favourite composers. I think my favourite is ‘Someone To Watch Over Me’. Bliss.

❤ ❤ ❤

 Monday: and now for a lovely new week and whatever wonderful things it brings.

So have a great day and look on the other side of the little things that happen because there is more to this life than we know.

what-if-i-fly

My story that won the Bath Short Story Award in 2013 about dealing with grief was called ‘Learning to Fly’ so this seemed kind of apt!

HAPPY MONDAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

