Celebrating milestones

Two years ago today I started a new phase of my life. I started at what was then Fitness 4 Life Gym and so began a process of transformation that had more of an impact on my life than I could ever have imagined.

❤ ❤ ❤

As a writer, I know about tenacity. I know about not giving up, no matter what. I know it takes hard work. But I was slack when it came to my body… and so the choice to join a gym that I would go to every day, no matter what, was a promise to look after my future self. I didn’t know I would find love in the process. I hoped I would learn to love myself more (ugh, well you know what I mean!) but find love again with a man…. who knew?!!

So today I am celebrating that change and the wonderful friendships I made along the way as well. I have a wonderful family of friends I also never bargained for. Of course, the biggest thanks goes to Dave and Angie for such a great gym and then so many friends where do you even start… and of course to Mal, my rock.

❤ ❤ ❤

I didn’t blog at the end of last week; I’ve talked a lot about change and needing balance over these past weeks… and I think it was my body telling me to finally listen!  I was surprised to find myself having to take a few days off  but I am fighting fit now… yay! Perhaps that is an apt expression! I was not at the gym either after Tuesday which is unheard of, but on doctor’s orders, what can you do! It made me realise how much I missed it though!

But today I am back! Yay!

❤ ❤ ❤

The message has to be, that even doing what you love every day and being as happy as I am, and indeed as fit as I now am, you have to take breaks, you must have little holidays, you have to make time for your body to rest. Message duly accepted. I am going to take it a little easier, well for this week or so… but I am ready to get going!

Have a great week everyone!

Listen to your body 🙂 

thank-you

There is always always always something to be grateful for!

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

