Seasons

Yes I am here and blogging. Yesterday I was having trouble with my internet and it kept scuppering my blogging so there was no post. Today I am here! At last I have that Autumnal feeling coming on as the weather takes on more of what I might expect at this time of year… and I love it. It’ not cold thankfully but I do so relish the change in seasons. One of the things I love about good writing is when the writer is able to capture not the weather but the feel of the season, and my favourite is, without doubt, Autumn. What about you?

How so you evoke the different senses but sparingly to capture the essence of a season?

Answers on a postcard! Not hears that for a while!

Have a good day 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

