Impromptu reading

I arrived at the gym yesterday to see my lovely fellow workout mates gathered drinking coffee. We have a lovely coffee area now at the gym, which I seem to spend a lot of time in, what is it with writers and coffee shops?

So I say to my best buddy I have a new story for you to read (something I never do) but since the story (sad though is it) is based on someone lifting weights at a gym, I thought I would see what she thought. I handed it to her but then the others wanted to hear so I stood there in the coffee shop and gave an impromptu reading! And they all applauded! Perhaps out of politeness, perhaps not, but it seems I might have started something. I suggested I might one day bring my laptop and sit and write since I like coffee shops so much, I mean, how many gyms have writers in residence? A new trend?

Happy Thursday everyone!

mal-at-gymLifestyle Fitness Coffee Shop… er and who is this handsome man? My Mal ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

