Clean Pages

The 1st September means we are into the final third of this year, which seems almost impossible to me but it’s true. I do love this time of year though and I embrace that feeling of Autumn; that crispness of the air and the leaves and the promise that awaits of Christmas 🙂

So I am up and intend to write this morning before I cycle up to the gym armed with my new programme (see there are some benefits from being with a Personal Trainer) and I have a mission to lose the final bit of weight and become super fit! The new gym is officially open today! It’s like the first day at a new school!

Dave Rowe, who owns Lifestyle Fitness, told me at the weekend that what he and his family and friends have achieved in getting this gym ready, in the past ten weeks, they said he couldn’t do. But he has. He looked at me and in all sincerity said, ‘This is the realisation of a dream. I realise now that I have worked my whole life for this moment.’ Wow. I feel blessed to be part of that, because, no matter the dream we all get that. I felt that way when I held my debut novel in my hand. Now I look ahead to a big deal with a large publisher and that movie success! Come on!

The gym is all part of that success — I need the fitness for all other parts of my life as I look ahead to what 2017 has in store and I hope novel success.

I need to be in the best shape possible for the new future that is so close I can almost taste it.

So what am I waiting for? Absolutely nothing! It’s all here for the taking.

I saw a video clip yesterday that said take ten minutes out of your day; I choose early morning, to sit and focus your mind on what you want to achieve. In that ten minutes be grateful. Think about all the things you have, and I don’t mean materials things but blessings, and count them — one by one. Change your destiny by thinking success into your life. See yourself holding the trophy, winning the prize, watching the movie of your novel… and be thankful as if has already happened.

Have a wonderful Thursday.

What’s your favourite day? A resounding TODAY. Today is always my favourite day.

Sept 01

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

