Standing Back

When you stand away from something you really see it.

Yesterday I had a very rare mid-week day off, a planned mid-week day off and something everyone thinks freelancers do but actually something we never do! I went shopping to Southend-on-Sea with Mum and our lovely neighbour to finally spend some vouchers I had for Christmas as I felt it was time for some new clothes! What a great day we had.

I did not work out, I ate naughty food and I had great fun. I sometimes think in the busyness that is our lives, we must all at some point stand back from that and have some fun.

But what is also does is allow us to see and be part of life. It’s where ideas for stories come from and also it’s good for us. Now I am ready to get back in that gym and workout with renewed gusto and also to embrace the life I live and love.

That is all!

Have a great Thursday!

Love your life

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

