Lucky For Some

It’s Friday 13th and so make it a day that’s full of happy lucky things!

Use the date to inspire a new short story?

It has been a crazy busy week for me and I have been working well into the evenings, in fact, I can feel the exhaustion creeping in. It’s not too often I work quite this hard but with writing to do and looming deadlines with clients’ edits then it happens that way. I have a week off in a month’s time when I succumb to the Manilow magic (yeah really) with his One Last Time UK tour and three concerts booked, so I am having to work really hard so I can enjoy the break! I will certainly need it by then!

But I do have this weekend to look forward to, and while I will be working Sunday, not all day, out tonight and tomorrow with the man of course and today I do have lunch with the gym girls 🙂

So the message for you all that I need to take heed of is: work is good — but REST and PLAY are also vital!

That is all. Have a great weekend y’all from the busy working writer…

work, rest, play

 

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

