Tuesday’s Thoughts

Great meeting at Canvey Writers last night and we got to announce the winning stories of the first in-house short story competition! A very talented bunch they are. The winning story will over on CafeLit soon.

It’s raining on the conservatory roof. I love the backdrop that creates as I write. It’s like a soft kind of static to my thoughts, a reflection of the buzz inside my own head.

This is the part of the day I love the most; just me and my words. What about you?

Rain on glass

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

