Ready to Write

Wow I seem to have more work than ever which is great and so after the Easter Hols when I had a short hiatus from blog posting I am up and ready to write, before I work. I am also attending a Publisher’s event in Manchester in 2 weeks’ time and have to do some critiquing for that. Are there enough hours in the day I wonder! But I love it. Abundance comes to those who work hard!

While it might appear not a lot is happening on the writing front with me it is, but I am still waiting for news from my agents as I get on with the Dotty novel. I still write some short stories although not as many and so was pleased to see I made the long list of the Fish Prize again… I’d forgotten I’d even sent something. But was even more thrilled to see that a client of mine came 3rd! Whoop to that! Also great to see so many talented writer friends of mine make the list too 🙂

So after a short break I am ready to write and to get back to the gym and to work this afternoon.

So I will just bid you a FAB day and see you this time tomorrow!

Believe in yourself

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

