Fundraising

Okay so this is not a post about writing today, but I wanted to let you all know that a team of us from Fitness 4 Life Gym on Canvey Island have got together to take part in a Race for Life Pretty Muddy event… which means running about on an army-style obstacle course in the mud! We are the Muddy Buddies team and we’re raising funds for Cancer research.

As some of you  know I lost my partner Lee over ten years ago to cancer of the bile duct, so I will doing it for him and also if you recall I was very honoured to be given an award at my gym at Christmas. It’s called the Kara Hiskey Award in memory of an inspirational lady who attended the gym and inspired many others with her positive attitude. While we never met (sadly) I am extremely proud to have been given the award. It has pride of place on my desk to look at every day.

Award 1

So I feel since the team (myself, Jo, Julie, Kerry, Sue and  trainer Teresa) are all from Fitness 4 Life, it’s only fitting I also do it in Kara’s memory as well.

The event takes place in Basildon on June 25th at 12.30 for anyone local who wants to come and watch and we have a page for the team; with some of us having our own pages too! Please (and only if you can and you want to) use the page to donate or you can do so by texting: HOBZ69 £5 to 70070 in the UK.

Thank you for your support!

Please follow the link to my JustGiving Page here: https://www.justgiving.com/debzhobbs-wyatt/ 

TeamTeam Muddy Buddies

… because cancer has affected us all.

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

