Stepping into the Cold

Sometimes I find it a real struggle to climb from a warm bed these early mornings and today the lure of a warm duvet and a good book got the better of me. I need a new morning routine as these mornings and really stopping me bouncing out of bed like I did in my own house! I used to have the heating come on really early, play some music and be on it, no matter how early! I don’t think the parents would appreciate that here! I can normally manage it, the lure of the new work in progress is usually enough, but sometimes we all want to be hermits! And that was me!

But I am here now and the next chapter in the new book is writing itself in my head. So all I’ll say is have a great Monday whatever you’re doing!!!

Get out of bed

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

