Staying Motivated

One of the things I think a lot of people suffer from is not being able to keep up the pace; you start out with the best intentions, be it fitness goals, weight loss, writing, changing career and when that initial impetus fades you find yourself back to the beginning.

Change is only achieved if you keep going, no matter what.

Life will throw you curveballs, it’s inevitable and it’s in these tests we find our true spirit.

It’s that time of year when I see it around me: broken resolutions, thinking that this was to be the year, and now maybe not, but that’s because going for our dreams requires work and effort, but if you want it, truly want it — you will never give up. I never quit anything, it’s not in me to quit. I make the right choices because I listen to my heart and do what it says, so with writing I know this is the path and so giving up is never an option.

So stay strong, keep going, lose the word quit from your vocabulary!

That is the message for today.

Take Action Now

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

