Looking ahead…

As the year begins to close I start to look back and I start to look forward. It always amazes me to see how far I’ve come and then to think about what needs to happen next.

I hope my agent loves the new novel enough to take that one forward as I am keen to get something else out there and I am now thinking about the book I will work on for 2016.

I think for next year it would be fun to have more guest authors on here and I have been asking some people but if anyone out there has a new novel or collection out next year then please do get in touch.

I also plan next week to end the memoir series with something very different that I think will benefit anyone whose life puts them front of house where they have to do TV or radio interviews, looking forward to sharing what I learned from someone who works for BBC America and has interviewed thousands of celebrities.

There will be no blogs this week as I am out Christmas shopping with the family tomorrow and another rare weekday off when I will be enjoying all the fun that Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park has to offer with my Mr Special. So I am happy to say that I am letting Christmas in… and looking forward to four days off as I also have the gym Christmas party on Saturday. But I will be back next week folks 🙂

Have fun whatever you do!

christmas-cartoon-wallpaper

1 Comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

One response to “Looking ahead…

  1. Congratulations on your successes this year. I hope the next is even better for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

