In the wee small hours…

I think while I was sleeping, some pixies, elves and sprites

Sneaked into my bedroom in the middle of the night.

And while I dreamed of books I’ll write and sunny shiny clines

They left a trail of glitter, saying December has arrived.

***

I saw the shiny footprints leading from the stairs

I thought I heard their giggles but when I looked no one was there

I thought I heard the tinkle of sleigh bells in the snow

There is no snow I told myself,  but I feel a Christmas glow.

***

I think while I was sleeping, some pixies, elves and sprites

Sneaked into my bedroom in the middle of the night.

And while I dreamed my dreams of love, while I dreamed of you

They left a trail of glitter, saying wishes can come true.

Believe.

Happy December 1st.

(Yes I know… I am not a poet!)

make-a-wish

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

