All things writerly…

Well our talk on Friday went very well. We had some lovely comments after we all shared our experiences in the world of publishing to an interested and captive audience.

I had a box of 16 books with me and only went home with 3, so think it went well! Nice to think people will have my novel as Christmas presies. Dad also signed copies of the Jet-Set books as well, sold a few of them 🙂

I started with a slide with my name and underneath in BIG letters Writer. then editor in smaller letters and finally publisher in smaller letters still and explained how first and foremost I see myself as a writer and what a great privilege it is to be able to stand in front of a room of people and say I am a writer. This is what I am and this is what I do.

On Saturday I will be on London with my editor and publisher hat on celebrating the new Bridge House book Snowflakes and the new CafeLit book, best of (volume 4). I love that day as I get to meet writers, some who I have known  for a while or got to know when editing and it’s so lovely to be able to put a face to a name!

And tomorrow as December arrives I can finally let Christmas in! Yay!

That’s it for today folks! Have a good one!

1922503_646014442101308_2142357629_n

 

1 Comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

One response to “All things writerly…

  1. I’m looking forward to see you again, Debz and meeting the other writers too.

Leave a Reply

