Be Grateful

The message is a short and simple one this morning, as I start to write for the day and am thinking about how I have been home almost a week now and what a great time I had in LA. But also how many lovely things there are to look forward to here as well.

I just think the message should read: be grateful. I know I have said it before, but since I came home and thought about how many wonderful things and people there are in my life, I realised that all we need to do is stop and look and appreciate what we have.

Sometimes life passes us by too fast and it’s not until something is lost or broken do we really appreciate what we had. I am so blessed in my life to do what I love doing every day and to have so many wonderful people in it. I want to remember everything, to savour everything and to be in every moment.

That is my lesson for today. That is it.

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Gratitude

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

