The Last Day (before LA)

Aptly the title of this post is the title of the last chapter in Chutney (not the LA part) that I have just been editing. With a novel based over a single year and one with a built-in countdown, then the structure was already in place, which made it a lot easier to write. While I have managed to shave 15,000 words off the novel so it now comes in at 107,000 it still needs further edits. However, I do plan to send the first chapters over for Becky to finally see and wait with bated breath for her verdict.

The last day is also me today before my trip. There will be some blogs over the next three weeks, just not every day.

So don’t miss me too much. I will be attending the Greater Los Angeles Writers Conference while out there, not this weekend but the following one, so will be blogging about that for sure.

See you all on the other side of the pond.

Debz 🙂

LA skyline

My heart flips looking at this and knowing I will be there again tomorrow! Yay!

2 Comments

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

2 responses to “The Last Day (before LA)

  1. bobandlinda@sky.com

    Hello Debz Unfortunately my countdown has been interrupted as I have to have an operation the day before my book launch. They won’t postpone it if I want to go to Cape Town the following week. So the book launch is OFF until I can rearrange a date. My sincere apologies to all the writers I had invited, but will you please forward this e. Mail to the group. Sorry to impose on your time and have a great trip. Thanks Bob Parker Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

Leave a Reply

