Time to be yourself

The message is short and simple this morning as we begin another week: Always make time for yourself. 

I always thought my life was balanced because I love the way living it feels now, doing what I love every day, but every now and then something comes along that changes it, for the better and with change comes balance.

For the first time in a long time I took a whole weekend off just catching up and spending time with wonderful friends and it felt like a proper weekend. I realise how hard I have been pushing myself with work, and how precious the balance is between all things. It means I will write better today.

Don’t forget to find that balance in your life.

And now I can finally say next week I am off to LA! Now there I will find my balance for sure.

That is all, have a powerful and wonderful week 🙂

Find your balance

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

