Tuning in

I have added a yoga class so I now do ten exercise classes a week as well as my other cardio stuff. The yoga is about tuning into something slightly different and I love the meditation part. I used to do yoga and I realise how much I need this.

I believe we are all spiritual beings; some of us less in tune with it than others and actually writing creatively is also part of that; tapping into something else. You don’t have to be able to see something or hold it in your hand for it to have edges and that’s what these things are to me. This week I am tuning into something else, as a new short story seems to be falling around me, but I can’t quite grasp onto the thread yet — but I will, I sense it there. Some stories fall inside my head almost fully formed; others take time. But they all come in the end.

When I was a little girl I always knew I wanted to write; that it was part of who I am and who I would be as though we tap into some universal energy at that age, connect to who we are or who we should be. Apparently that’s the same for the great yoga teachers who instinctively knew what was good for their well-being.

Is there anything you connect to like that?

I know I am on the right path, what about you?

Yoga

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

