When You Feel The Love

Short post this morning as I smile away to myself. Recently I’ve worked on a few projects for the lovely people at Cornerstones and seem to be getting some great feedback from the authors. They tell me how valuable they have found the detailed analyses and the way I have shown them the strengths and weaknesses in plot and narrative.

Feedback on your own feedback is invaluable. It helps you  to provide the best service you  can, so I am always grateful when clients say these things; it also looks good for the agency of course and I feel proud when they notice and comment on the kind of responses I’m getting.

That is all.

Be happy. Be grateful. Love what you do.

It's a two-way thing...

It’s a two-way thing…

Leave a comment

Filed under a book deal, Acceptance, Acknowledging who we are and why we write, Being a professional editor, being a successful writer, Being a writer, Believe, Believing, Blogging, Critique, Editing, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

