Another writing week

How fast the time goes.

I have now been here for six months and we are almost into April.

I have now reached the half-way point in the new novel which I started at the beginning of the year and it’s a great feeling seeing something form from nothing; even though there will be several drafts no doubt before it’s the something I want it to be. And then some.

I wonder at the writers asked to churn out a book every two-three months. I could never work that way. For me it has to be the best it can be and I feel that takes time.

I believe we need to embrace the time it takes and not rush ourselves. The most important thing is we get up every day and we take action. So long as I’m writing I’m happy.

What about you?

Dream Big

Happy Monday Folks!

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

