We’re Only Human

Sometimes I don’t think I’m good enough.
Sometimes I don’t think what I do makes enough difference.
Sometimes I wonder if I’m ever going to win the prize or see my novel as a movie.

It’s so easy to doubt.
It’s part of being human.
But I rarely do.

I know there is still much to learn and every day I make sure I do just that. There are times like recently when my life becomes so much work, I dream of time just to write. It seems four hours a day isn’t enough to satisfy me.

I think about the life I have and where I see myself and hold that vision in my head to manifest it.

I am the eternal optimist. But even then from time to time when I’m tired I feel a poke of doubt. But instead of letting it waiver self-belief I use it to remind me to stay humble, focused and on the right path.
Sometimes we need to stop, think and refocus.

Then brush the doubt away.
Life is what you make it.
Be who you choose to be.

Sometimes I don’t think I’m good enough.
Sometimes I don’t think what I do makes enough difference.
Sometimes I wonder if I’m ever going to win the prize or see my novel as a movie.

And then I remember I am, I do and I will.

What about you?

image

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Uncategorized, Writing

Leave a Reply

