All things writerly

If you missed me on the radio yesterday, you can listen to me talking about my novel by following this link which will be active for another 6 days from the date of posting: I am on about 13 mins in!

LINK

Tony also wants me on again to talk about my Born Free books and future writing projects so watch this space!

Talking of Born Free, I am happy to report that both books should finally be with the printer today! Phew!

And this evening I am looking forward to attending a special celebrity charity event for Born Free when I will get to see the lovely Virginia McKenna again. With all the phone calls and work on their 30th anniversary poetry book I feel as if I have got to know her better 🙂

Well, not sure if time will be on my side but this week I am working on a new short story that I intend to finish by Friday so I can finish Isle of Pelicans by the end of the month!

That is it, have a wonderful and peaceful day. Oh and don’t forget the Goodreads Giveaway for your chance to win a signed copy of While No One Was Watching.

 

Me at BBC Essex, photo by Tony Fisher

Me at BBC Essex, photo by Tony Fisher

 

1 Comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

One response to “All things writerly

  1. Pingback: NaNo 2014 Day 16-17 | Side Quest Publications

Leave a Reply

