Writing your next page

I was listening to Bon Jovi yesterday morning and songs seemed to give me ideas for stories. There was a line in one of the songs that read something like (paraphrased): she talked to ghosts. She said she was an only child, then I met her brother. The song is called ‘Wildflower’ and these lines intrigued me and made me want to know more about her, to write something about her. I might just have to do that.

There’s another song on the same album called ‘The Story of my Life’ and I love the sentiment. Welcome to the story of my life, I write it everyday. I know it isn’t black and white and it’s anything but grey…’

Write your own life. Create your own destiny. Before my novel was accepted I wrote the press release that said it had been and I tweaked and tweaked it until one day I was able to send it out. I now have another one written and being tweaked. Put The Secret into action. Create your own life.

Don’t be afraid of the flashing cursor. Just show up at your computer everyday and write.

Weave your own dreams.

Have a great Monday and a great week everyone.

Some photos from The Forum Southend where I was signing at The Southend Book & Arts Fair on Saturday!

Forum Oct 4 2014 4 Forum Oct 4 2014 3 Forum Oct 4 2014 2 Forum Oct 4 2014 1

Leave a comment

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

