Harriett Goodale

More here too folks!

My Baby Shot Me Down

Harriett GoodaleThis week’s featured writer is Harriett Goodale, whose short stories and poetry can be found in My Baby Shot Me Down.

Ten women writers are published in My Baby Shot Me Down and we hope to feature an interview with one each week.

Where do you write?
In my bedsit, which is a much more pleasant place than the word ‘bedsit’ implies.
Where would you prefer to write? I’m happy writing where I am.

Have you ever had writer’s block?
Yes, I have it almost constantly.

Do you have a favourite piece in the anthology?
There isn’t a piece in there that I didn’t enjoy. I found it quite intimidating being in the same stable with so many proper talents. I thought they might kick me, but they are lovely. ‘Gallivanting’ really stuck with me. I feel sad thinking about it.

What’s your favourite children’s book?
The Very Hungry Caterpillar

View original post 1,101 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

