Back at my desk …

It’s been a lovely little break away for me — a rare one too! I had to work like crazy to be able to have it, but worth it in the end! And now here I am back at my desk, raring to write although I find myself with a stack of admin to sort! I am also aware I have been tagged in a couple of blog hops that I have yet to post here but I will, just perhaps not in the requested time frame. I will though! Honest!

I also have a number of talented writer guests lined up for In The Spotlight, including talented children’s writer Pauline Burgess and well-known thriller writer R J Ellory! And some others! I also want to tell you more about Sharon Zink’s debut novel and the book launch that took me to Brighton this past weekend. So bear with me — it’s all to come!

I also want to remind those in or near Chester that my signing in THIS Saturday! Woo hoo! Come along or do tell you friends! I know some of my writing group are coming along in support!

I will also be running a day-long workshop in Bangor on Saturday August 2nd (probably will be £20) getting up close and personal to your writing style — how to look at your own work critically to improve your writing and some tips on the submission  process and the publishing process itself. While the intention is to release the information mostly for the Bangor Cellar Writing Group and the Anglesey Group, if anyone else is interested let me know!

I am also looking forward to running a taster workshop/author talk to some Anglesey writers next week!

It’s all go!

So lots to come …

Have a great day everyone!

Chester Poster

5 Comments

Filed under being a successful writer, Blogging, Learning to be a writer, Living the dream, Mainstream Fiction, Novel writing, Passion for writing, Publishing, Reading, Writing

5 responses to “Back at my desk …

  1. Diane Earl

    Hi Debz, I’ve just bought your book, sorry I can’t make Chester, but would like info. re. Bangor and Anglesey . I enjoy reading WordzNerd, keep up the good work. Diane

    Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 09:04:35 +0000 To: dianeearl@live.co.uk

    • Thanks Diane that’s great! Do you mean the workshop? The one for the Angelsey writers is just a taster for that group but I can send you some more information as soon as I have a poster and how to book it etc for the Bangor one and you are most welcome to come!!!

    • Hi Diane, here is the information about my workshop in Bangor: http://www.debzhobbs-wyatt.co.uk/Pages/Events.aspx
      There’s also a poster there too. I will be sharing this more widely once I see what reaction I get from the local writing groups this week! Hope you can come! Debz 🙂

  2. Glad you’re back at your desk Debz, and shame I’m not nearer to Chester. Thanks for the reminder, I need to get your book.

  3. No worriies Susan! Ooh yes do get a copy! Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

